The Lindemann Trust & the English-Speaking Union

The Lindemann Trust was established under the aegis of the English-Speaking Union of the Commonwealth to offer annual one-year Fellowships and, in more recent years, has expanded to offer annually up to four two-year Fellowships. In 2019, the Lindemann Trust appointed its own Administrative Director. The Trust is responsible for its own day-to-day running, including the annual process for selecting and appointing our Fellows, Fellow and alumni relations, and all its outreach work.


Dartmouth House in Mayfair, the home of the English-Speaking Union